Make a Gift

Non-Discrim- ination Policy

Text-only site

UC Berkeley



Newsletter: Miller Fellow Focus

  Miller Fellow Focus Rebekah Dawson
(Miller Fellow 2013-16)
is featured in the:

Fall 2014 Newsletter
  Miller Fellow Focus Chen Li
(Miller Fellow 2012-15)
is featured in the:

Spring 2014 Newsletter

Newsletter Archive
[Required: Acrobat]


In the News...

Randy Schekman (Miller Senior Fellow 2008-2013)
has been named to the prestigious Institute of Medicine, one of the highest national honors in the fields of health and medicine. The honor was announced Oct. 20, just a little over a year since Schekman won the 2013 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. Read More

Judith Klinman (Miller Professor Fall 1992, 2003-2004) & Alexandre Chorin (Visiting Miller Professor 1971-72, Miller Professor Fall 1982-Spring 1983), former Miller Institute members, were both awarded the National Medal of Science by President Obama. Read More

Miller Senior Fellow:
Geoff Marcy

The Miller Institute is pleased to name Geoff Marcy the 2015 Miller Senior Fellow for a term beginning July 1, 2015.

The Miller Institute's 18th Annual Interdisciplinary Symposium
was held June 6-8, 2014 at the Marconi Conference Center on Tomales Bay. Symposium Speakers
June 2014 Group Picture | Symposium Pictures

More: In the News


Miller Research Fellowship Nominations
- Now Closed -


Visiting Miller Research Professor Nominations
- Now Closed -


Miller Research Professor Applications
- Now Closed -



The Miller Institute congratulates Randy Schekman - 2013 Nobel Prize winner in Medicine

Randy Schekman
Randy Schekman (Miller Senior Fellow 2008-2013) addresses the Miller Fellows at their weekly lunch.

"Randy W. Schekman, professor of molecular and cell biology at the University of California, Berkeley, has won the 2013 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his role in revealing the machinery that regulates the transport and secretion of proteins in our cells... Discoveries by Schekman about how yeast secrete proteins led directly to the success of the biotechnology industry, which was able to coax yeast to release useful protein drugs... Schekman is UC Berkeley's 22nd Nobel Laureate, and the first to receive the prize in the area of physiology or medicine..." -UC Berkeley's News Center
Read More


About | Fellowships | Professorships | Visiting Professorships | Senior Fellowships | People | News | Publications | Lunches, Symposia & Other Events | Contact Us

© 2004-2014 University of California, Berkeley
All Rights Reserved.